PLEASE JOIN THE LIBRARY CLASSSROOM CODE 24YG7TG TO ACCESS THE PASSWORDS FOR ALL DATABASES.
For JSTOR you can register with Google to create your own account. For Proquest, you can also create your own account.
 |
 |
To open an e-book you will need to login. On the back of your student ID is your 9 digit ID number. This ID number is your user name AND your password.
Ex.: 
Topics covered in our e-books and link to the e-book collection:
American Revolution, Civil Rights, Civil War, Cold War, Cuba, Dictators/Presidents/Leaders, Feminism/Women's Rights, French Revolution, Gay Rights, Genocides, Iran, Iraq, The Gulf Wars, Korean War, Marshall Plan, Latin America/Mexico, Robber Barons, Russia, Title IX, Vietnam War.
Get free scholarly content from Google Scholar
Unpaywall is a free browser extension from Google Chrome that enables searcher to legally access full text research papers from its open access content. Download the free extension from the Web Store on Google Chrome. Then go to Google or Google scholar and search for an article. You will see a tab on the right side of the screen with a picture of a lock. If the box is green, the article is free. If the box is grey, the article is not available for free.
The government website on health related topics. Use this website for basic information, case studies and up-to-date research.
Mayo Clinic is a nonprofit worldwide leader in medical care, research and education for people from all walks of life.
The government website - Centers for Disease Control
ALL TOPICS:
JSTOR - You can create your own user name and password once you have logged on using the school passwords.
ENGLISH:
Gale Literature Resource Center - Use for Literary Criticism. Visit the RCPL website to use this database. You will need your library card handy for the barcode number. If you don't have a library card, see Mrs. McGuire for the school library card number.
HISTORY:
History in Dispute - Addresses heavily debated questions in history by offering different critical perspectives.
Historical Background Information - Use ABC Clio databases.
MARKETING: Class guide with links marketing research websites and surveys
SCIENCE:
Science in Context - Reference, videos, journal and magazine articles.
You will need the password for the database. All passwords can be found on the library's google classroom. Join code: 24yg7tg
Major papers include:
Gale Databases:
APA or MLA Citation guides - how to cite, when to cite and in-text citation guides.
Take notes, create an outline and link it to your source for citations' .Click here to learn how to Create an account, Citations, Note Cards and Outlines
Not sure what to say? Use these sentence transitions helpers
Need help organizing your paper try the OWL Writing Center from Purdue
Advice on how to write a paper in MLA or APA. Includes how to format your paper, in-text citations and bibliographies.
